Maternity style: 35 weeks

I’m a week behind with the maternity posts, as these photographs are from last week, when I was just over 35 weeks pregnant. Today I am 36 weeks pregnant – officially 8 months! Over the Valentines weekend we took a trip to Betws-y-coed, for a night away and to eat all the delicious food. On the way home we stopped off in the tiny village of Carrog to snap a few maternity photos. Sunday was bright and clear, if rather windy, and the view was stunning. We also happened across a chance passing of a steam train!

This is my current uniform of late: comfortable trousers or leggings, and a loose smock top or dress. This Topshop dress isn’t maternity, but it has served me very well over the last few months (although I think wearing it as a dress nowadays would create a bit of scandal). I’ve lately began to get bump-and-back pain when I stand up for too long. Still, I love knowing that my bump is growing steadily and these are all good natural pains, telling me that I’m getting bigger by the day. My stomach has been making some very odd shapes lately as our baby moves about, which isn’t painful but a bit uncomfortable and odd! I have enjoyed whipping my top up to show friends when it happens, haha.

I finish work for maternity leave this week, hooray! I’m looking forward to having a few weeks of knitting, relaxing, Netflixing and finishing off a few baby projects. That is, as long as the baby doesn’t have ideas about coming early!

My rad jewellery is by Loela, a wonderful jewellery and clothes-maker based just down the road from us, in Manchester. I have designs on her beautiful silk mustard shorts and coral trousers – perfect for the summer, post baby-bump! I love the colour combination of this necklace and bracelet, great for jazzing up an everyday outfit.

IMG_4410
IMG_4437
IMG_4444
IMG_4451
IMG_4459
IMG_4514
IMG_4515
IMG_4517
IMG_4523
IMG_4556
IMG_4566
Untitled_Panorama1

Wearing: vintage aran cardigan, eBay | dress (worn as top), Topshop | maternity jeans, Topshop | boots, Sainsburys | jewellery, Loela

Leave a Reply

