Maternity style: 34 weeks

We’re nearing the home stretch now, so these days I’m all about comfort. It is in equal parts interesting and frustrating to find out how little of my wardrobe I can still fit in – and I am very grateful that I have a penchant for oversized smock dresses! I have also recently fallen for maternity leggings. Obvious, I know, but SO COMFORTABLE!

I wore this outfit this past weekend for lunch – I love a good striped dress, and this one is still comfortable enough to throw on with tights, and great for layering in the chilly winter weather. My awesome necklace is from Benu, and I love wearing it to add a fun pop of colour to my outfits. It’s also a good talking point!

Our little one is wriggling as much as ever, and she must be getting pretty cramped in there now as I’m feeling some of those kicks and rolls quite sharply nowadays! Our nursery is coming together, and we are ticking off the last few baby things from our list. I can’t quite believe how quickly the last couple of months have gone and the excitement/nerves are starting to kick in. How am I almost 8 months pregnant!? I’m still loving it, though, and am trying to savour the feeling of carrying our little one around with me as much as possible before we get to meet her. In around 6 weeks! Come on time, give me a break.

IMG_4306
IMG_4344
IMG_4381a
IMG_4370
IMG_4368a
IMG_4363
IMG_4383

Wearing: jumper, Zara | shirt, Topshop via eBay | dress, H&M | vintage moccasins, Beacon’s Closet, Brooklyn NY

Leave a Reply

