Maternity style: 29 weeks

Happy 2015! I hope your Christmas was merry and bright, and the new year is treating you well so far. Our festive season was full of family, friends, food, and reflecting on how different next Christmas is going to be. My bump has grown again over the last few weeks, and I’m well and truly into the third trimester! My, time is flying. Our little one continues to move a LOT, picking bump party sessions at opportune moments such as midnight, 3am and 7am. Nice one, baby! As much as it keeps me awake, I love feeling her wriggling about and am grateful that she is so active. It also occurred to me lately that as much as we are excited about meeting our baby, I will miss carrying her around with me, my constant companion. I have been very lucky so far in that I’ve had a very easy pregnancy, and have enjoyed every minute of it.

Our Christmas decorations are down now, and we’ve entered 2015 determined to be organised. That has meant picking up our pram, washing baby clothes and even buying nappies! Our next job is sorting our spare room and getting everything neat for the baby – I will share a small nursery tour when we’re done.

This past weekend we took a walk in Erddig, our local National Trust property, and the setting for our our engagement photos (taken what seems like a lifetime ago now!). I finished knitting this cosy winter sweater just before Christmas, and teamed it with my comfiest maternity jeans and my favourite coat. Man, I love this coat. I spotted it in French Connection early last year, but the price tag put me off. Then I found it on eBay over the summer for a third of the price. Bargain! Although not strictly a maternity coat, its oversized style is perfect for accommodating my growing bump. Also, a splash of coral pink in the winter never hurt anyone.

IMG_3827
IMG_3818
IMG_3829
IMG_3849
IMG_3851
IMG_3831
IMG_3879
IMG_3885
IMG_3886
IMG_3908
IMG_3896
IMG_3887
IMG_3923
IMG_3916
IMG_3920
IMG_3915
IMG_3913
IMG_3911
IMG_3852
IMG_3925

Wearing: coat, French Connection via eBay | blanket scarf, Accessorize | jumper, handknitted by me | jeans, Topshop | boots, Liberty for Doc Martens

Leave a Reply

