A new dress and a new series

Last weekend, during a trip to London, we managed to fit in a few photos of my latest dress purchase. Remember that visit to the Nadinoo studio I made a couple of months ago? Well, here is the custom dress Nadia made me! It’s a re-working of the raindrop dress, in the beautiful Liberty Claire Aude print I love so much, with an added waist tie which will be perfect for accommodating my growing belly! I’m looking forward to wearing this dress with cosy cardigans and warm, mustard-coloured tights during the winter. I was waiting for a fun occasion to wear it, and our friends’ daughter’s naming ceremony seemed just the party. Luckily, we had a last spell of warm weather while in London, and found a couple of fancy walls to act as a backdrop for some photos.

IMG_2737
IMG_2742
IMG_6771
IMG_2784
IMG_2789
IMG_6757
IMG_6770
Wearing: sunglasses, Shevamps on Etsy | dress, Nadinoo | tights, American Apparel | shoes, Swedish Hasbeens

As you can see, I’m not showing at all yet really. I was 15 weeks pregnant in these pictures, just over a week ago, and I have a feeling that it’s going to be a little while before my bump decides to make itself known to the world! In the meantime, I’m enjoying being able to wear (most of) my normal wardrobe. I’m not a huge fan of most of the maternity stuff out there, but have bought a few new items to help me out a bit – maternity jeans (I love you eBay!), a couple of stretch knit skirts, and my new oversized winter coat should come in very handy for keeping my growing bump warm over Christmas. Other than that, I’m going to try and make the most of my large collection of skirts and smock dresses. I’m going to see if I can be creative with my maternity wear – and will of course be posting the results on here!

As for our little baby, who appears to be a wriggler, all is well. We heard the heartbeat last week, and I’m counting down the days to my next scan (Halloween!), when hopefully we’ll be able to find out the gender of our little one (wolfman or witch?). I must admit that Jim and I haven’t been able to resist buying a few cute unisex items, and there is so much lovely baby stuff out there that I simply don’t think I can wait until the birth to reveal the sex of our little wriggler.

My pregnancy so far has been fairly easy-going, I’ve only had some mild nausea which is thankfully long gone now, although I was recently warned about bad headaches. I had one last week and…woah mama. But all in all, we are happy, excited, and pram-shopping around these parts! Welcome to my new maternity style series. I’m excited to share this lovely journey with you.

Leave a Reply

